VRC Forum Index VRC Forums
Support, bug reports and general discussion related to the Virtual Radar Client for VATSIM.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NOTE: These forums are now read-only. For new posts, please use the appropriate VATSIM forum.
All aircraft has the same painkits

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
skysurfer
Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:41 pm    Post subject: All aircraft has the same painkits Reply with quote

Hello.
When I login to VATSIM I can see that all aircraft in the network have the same white color. I cannot see any other airline paintkits. Is this something to do with model matching?
vPilot works great.

Thx

W10, FSX-SE, vPilot is on network PC.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Don Desfosse
Member


Joined: 21 Nov 2007
Posts: 362
Location: Massachusetts, USA

PostPosted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it sounds like a model matching issue. What AI have you loaded to your simulator, and what results does vPilot report for models found and identified in Settings > Model Matching ? Secondly, at the top of that window, does the Configured Simulator match the simulator you are using?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
skysurfer
Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Location: USA

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply.





[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It looks like you don't have any AI traffic packages installed. vPilot does not come with any models, it only makes use of what you already have. You'll want to install an AI traffic package such as World of AI.
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
skysurfer
Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 10:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please correct me if I am wrong.

So first I need to install AI traffic packages into FSX. To install AI traffic packages I need to use World of AI installer from Wold of AI website. Then use World of AI downloaded (offered here: http://www1.metacraft.com/VRC/forums/viewtopic.php?t=3705) to install packages in vPilot.



Thx again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You use the WoAI Downloader to download the packages, then you use the WoAI installer to install them. vPilot will then detect the installed models.
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
skysurfer
Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 1:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ross.

Not sure if I have a progress here. I installed Passenger Airlines in FSX.



AVSIM password is correct, at least I can login with it everywhere but the downloader does not recognize it. Also what folder/path do I have to select in Download Folder window? That one where I installed all those packages?

Here is vPilot settings now:

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Norman
Member


Joined: 07 Nov 2005
Posts: 171

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 5:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To clarify, the download credentials are not the same as your avsim forum details.
_________________
Norman
Microsoft FS MVP
VATSIM VP, Conflict Resolution
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
skysurfer
Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 10:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Norman wrote:
To clarify, the download credentials are not the same as your avsim forum details.


Thanks for the reply. What are the correct credentials then? I tried AVSIM credentials and VATSIM network, those I use in vPilot to logon to connect the network. Neither worked.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use your AVSIM library account credentials for the WoAI Downloader. Use your VATSIM credentials for VATSIM forums and connecting to the network with vPilot.
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
skysurfer
Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Location: USA

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was able to login.
Can you check if this looks normal now? Thanks



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Tue May 02, 2017 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks fine to me, but it's hard to tell from a couple screenshots.
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
skysurfer
Member


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK. I see all models on VATSIM when I fly online.
Thanks to all for your help. Happy flying Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group