VRC Forum Index VRC Forums
Support, bug reports and general discussion related to the Virtual Radar Client for VATSIM.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NOTE: These forums are now read-only. For new posts, please use the appropriate VATSIM forum.
Cannot connect to VATSIM

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vSTARS User-to-User Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HP2456
New member


Joined: 18 Jan 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 7:34 pm    Post subject: Cannot connect to VATSIM Reply with quote

I am getting the message "Unauthorized Client Software" when trying to connect to the VATSIM network (USA - W2 Server). I tried connecting to the network with VRC and no problem.

I then re-installed vSTARs and still cannot connect. Any thoughts?
_________________
Matt J
vZLC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Author Message
Xalorplex
Member


Joined: 15 Jan 2012
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Matt, do you have the latest version?
_________________
Michael Morse
vZLC Controller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
HP2456
New member


Joined: 18 Jan 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I do. I re-downloaded the install file just in case there was an update, installed, and still cannot connect. What are you thinking Mike?
_________________
Matt J
vZLC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Author Message
Xalorplex
Member


Joined: 15 Jan 2012
Posts: 48

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I didn't really have any ideas. I have run into issues when I had VRC open as well as vSTARS. But if you don't have any other programs running, and you're sure your login info is correct, then I think Ross would be the one to ask about this. Sorry!
_________________
Michael Morse
vZLC Controller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 10:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it matter what server you connect to?
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Tim Roden
Member


Joined: 14 Aug 2007
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 3:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have had this happen lately. By closing vStars and restarting it the problem goes away. It seems I have some screen drawing issues when this happens.
_________________
Tim Roden
ZFW FE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Author Message
Tim Roden
Member


Joined: 14 Aug 2007
Posts: 47

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2012 3:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It seems to start if I do an alt-f4 while still logged into the network.
_________________
Tim Roden
ZFW FE
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vSTARS User-to-User Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group