VRC Forum Index VRC Forums
Support, bug reports and general discussion related to the Virtual Radar Client for VATSIM.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NOTE: These forums are now read-only. For new posts, please use the appropriate VATSIM forum.
Announcement: VMRGenerator tool for .vmr file generation
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
BradGrafelman
Member


Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 188
Location: Kansas City area

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 1:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kiek wrote:
VMRGenerator does not need any C++ distributable packages.
It doesn't now; it indirectly did (via SimConnect.dll) when I downloaded the previous version earlier.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Author Message
kiek
Member


Joined: 02 May 2014
Posts: 123
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 3:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

BradGrafelman wrote:
kiek wrote:
VMRGenerator does not need any C++ distributable packages.
It doesn't now; it indirectly did (via SimConnect.dll) when I downloaded the previous version earlier.

I see, thx Brad.
Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
kiek
Member


Joined: 02 May 2014
Posts: 123
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
Version 1.5 released

Support for VIP added
About 500 valid business, cargo and military airline codes added to ICAOAirlineCodes.txt
New output file InvalidAirlineCodes.txt
InvalidAircraftCodes.txt and InvalidAirlineCodes.txt now also contain (next to the code) the full file name where it was found (for easy fixing of your AI Package ...)
Processing of IVAO MTL package improved.

Nico


Last edited by kiek on Sun Jun 08, 2014 2:28 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
srcooke
Member


Joined: 03 May 2014
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Nico,

Having used all versions thus far with great success v1.15 is certainly throwing up some errors in MyTrafficX 5.4c & UT2.

Obviously there are quite a few totally invalid airline codes but I cannot see the cause of some, such as LAN which exists in the ICAOAirlineCodes.txt file.

The MyTrafficX entry that is reported erroneous:

[fltsim.5]
title=A318 MyPaint05
sim=318
model=WidePW6000
texture=My05
atc_airline=LAN
ATC_PARKING_TYPEs=GATE,RAMP
ATC_PARKING_CODES=LAN
ui_manufacturer=MT Airbus
ui_type=A318
ui_variation=LAN Airlines
_________________
Regards
Stephen Cooke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
kiek
Member


Joined: 02 May 2014
Posts: 123
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

srcooke wrote:

Having used all versions thus far with great success v1.15 is certainly throwing up some errors in MyTrafficX 5.4c & UT2.

This version is the first to report about airline errors in detail...

Can you post what VMRGenerator reported about the example in your post?

Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
kiek
Member


Joined: 02 May 2014
Posts: 123
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 2:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Stephen,

I've reproduced the LAN error here. There's a space after LAN in the aircraft.cfg file.... I've updated VMRGenerator to take these situations into account. Please download 1.5 again.

Rgrds,
Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
srcooke
Member


Joined: 03 May 2014
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That zapped it Nico Smile

All legitimate ICAO codes are now assigned, a test online and looking really good. Of course you cannot defeat the pilot who chooses 'N' as his type code, thankfully a rare occurrence.
_________________
Regards
Stephen Cooke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
kiek
Member


Joined: 02 May 2014
Posts: 123
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
Version 1.6 released

Finding Microsoft Flight Simulator X (improved) by registry look-up

Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
kiek
Member


Joined: 02 May 2014
Posts: 123
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi
Version 1.7 released:

FSX_path parameter changed into FSX_or_P3D_path. VMRGenerator will first do a Registry lookup for FSX and (if negative) a Registry look-up for Prepar3D v2 and (if still negative) a look-up for Prepar3D.

The files MyAreaAirlines.txt and MySimilarAirlineCodes renamed to MyAreaAirlines_EXAMPLE.txt and MySimilarAirlinesCodes_EXAMPLE.txt in rder to prevent overwriting of your files when upgrading (unzipping)
to a new version of VMRGenerator.

Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
soundman
Member


Joined: 11 Jun 2014
Posts: 13
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Nico,

Amazing software. A big thank you!

A few recommendation:

Valid Aircraft codes:
MD80 (is really a valid one)

Valid Airline codes:
CIB
EZS
JMC
TUB
QAC

Aircraft type fixes:
A300=A30B (Saved me tons of work on WOAI model sets)


And at last:
One model has a trailing space on the model line.
The models is 'UPS_WoA_AIA_DC-8-73'.

The incorrect line:
[fltsim.0]
title=WoA_AIA_DC-8-73_UPS_N806UP[SPACE]

The space is taken into the xml file. A try te create the model (with space) retrurns an error. Stripping the space in the xml solves it.

Maybe a go idea to trim/strip all the input?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
BradGrafelman
Member


Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 188
Location: Kansas City area

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

soundman wrote:
MD80 (is really a valid one)

Negative; "MD80" is not a valid ICAO aircraft type ("MD-80" is a series of aircraft, just like "Boeing 777").

soundman wrote:
Valid Airline codes:
...
TUB

Out of curiosity... which airline is this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Author Message
soundman
Member


Joined: 11 Jun 2014
Posts: 13
Location: The Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BradGrafelman wrote:
soundman wrote:
MD80 (is really a valid one)

Negative; "MD80" is not a valid ICAO aircraft type ("MD-80" is a series of aircraft, just like "Boeing 777").

It is listed over here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_ICAO_aircraft_type_designators
(OK not a very solid proof)
And WOAI is using it a lot. As well as users connected on Vatsim.

BradGrafelman wrote:

soundman wrote:
Valid Airline codes:
...
TUB

Out of curiosity... which airline is this?


TUI Airlines Belgium
Well, at least in the WOAI package. Can't find a good proof of it on the internet.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
BradGrafelman
Member


Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Posts: 188
Location: Kansas City area

PostPosted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

soundman wrote:
It is listed over here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_ICAO_aircraft_type_designators

Not anymore! Twisted Evil

soundman wrote:
And WOAI is using it a lot. As well as users connected on Vatsim.

People also use "B747", "B777", "BOEING 777-200LR", etc. Their usage doesn't make any of them correct, though.

soundman wrote:
TUI Airlines Belgium
Well, at least in the WOAI package. Can't find a good proof of it on the internet.

Ah; looks like WOAI missed the name change to "Jetairfly" (ICAO "JAF", callsign "BEAUTY" - lol) back in late 2005.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Author Message
kiek
Member


Joined: 02 May 2014
Posts: 123
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 12:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

HI,
Thx for your feedback.

soundman wrote:
Amazing software. A big thank you!

Thank You, spread the news!

soundman wrote:

MD80 (is really a valid one)

No it is not, MD81, MD82, ... and so on, are...

soundman wrote:

Valid Airline codes:
CIB
EZS
JMC
TUB
QAC

I'll add CIB and QAC, the others are not valid.

soundman wrote:

Aircraft type fixes:
A300=A30B (Saved me tons of work on WOAI model sets)

This is not a generic fix, so I will not add it to my file, (but you of course can do it), while there are two possibilities:

A306 Airbus A300B4-600 /C4-600 / F4-600
A30B Airbus A300B2 / B4 / C4 / F4

soundman wrote:

Maybe a go idea to trim/strip all the input?

Good idea, will put it in version 1.8

Nico
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
srcooke
Member


Joined: 03 May 2014
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Nico,

Of the airline ICAO's listed above the only one not listed on the FAA website effective April 3 2014 is TUB. Shame there isn't a downloadable complete list.
_________________
Regards
Stephen Cooke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 2 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group