VRC Forum Index VRC Forums
Support, bug reports and general discussion related to the Virtual Radar Client for VATSIM.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NOTE: These forums are now read-only. For new posts, please use the appropriate VATSIM forum.
$oclock and $dist error
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vSTARS Bug Reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
JHG0
Member


Joined: 22 Dec 2013
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm pretty sure of it...I'll have to try it again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
JHG0
Member


Joined: 22 Dec 2013
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Really weird, I tried it with the exact command you gave me and still no result. I was tracking the aircraft AND the airport is in the navdata folder.
The output was still:
Code:
AIRCRAFT, KTPA is at your ----, ---- miles, report the field in sight.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the $arr variable work in any aliases where it's not a parameter to a function? (And does it work for KTPA?)
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
JHG0
Member


Joined: 22 Dec 2013
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In that exact alias, KTPA was the variable $arr
I don't think it works with other aliases inside of a function
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm asking if the $arr variable works when it's NOT a parameter to a function. And if so, does it work when $arr is KTPA?
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
JHG0
Member


Joined: 22 Dec 2013
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 2:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, it does work in that case
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you send me your facility file so I can test? vatsim /at/ metacraft \dot\ com.
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vSTARS Bug Reports All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group