VRC Forum Index VRC Forums
Support, bug reports and general discussion related to the Virtual Radar Client for VATSIM.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NOTE: These forums are now read-only. For new posts, please use the appropriate VATSIM forum.
CID/Password connection error

Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Panos K

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 9:31 pm    Post subject: CID/Password connection error Reply with quote

Hello. First of all I read the documentation and searched this forum under "CID/Password" to see if others are having the same issue. I noticed two other similar posts but these did not help me.

I am able to log into VATSIM with my CID and password. However, as this is my first time using vPilot I am not able to "Connect". I have 'copied and pasted' my password (actually it is a number) but no luck.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks so much.

Panos K
Ross
Developer

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2015 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What happens when you try?

Panos K

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 12:38 am    Post subject: Thanks Ross Reply with quote

It seems to connect me and then within milliseconds disconnects me from the network. My connection to the Flight Simulator still remains.
It basic tells me "Invalid CID/password"
Ross
Developer

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What do you mean when you say you are able to log into VATSIM?

Panos K

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2015 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote