VRC Forum Index VRC Forums
Support, bug reports and general discussion related to the Virtual Radar Client for VATSIM.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NOTE: These forums are now read-only. For new posts, please use the appropriate VATSIM forum.
vPilot Not Transmitting
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RichMD5

PostPosted: Tue Dec 15, 2015 11:57 pm    Post subject: vPilot Not Transmitting Reply with quote

I am having an issue with vPilot not transmitting while I am online. I've been using vPilot for a few years with no problems until recently. The only thing that is different is that I recently upgraded to Windows 10. Other than that, nothing is new. I connect to VATSIM with no problem. Can hear all traffic but when I PTT, the blue light does not activate and no one can hear me. I did notice that when I calibrate my mic, I get.....

RESULT: SPEECHDROWNEDOUT
SQUELCH: 1.00

I tested the mic settings and everything seems to be working fine as far as the computer settings go. If anyone has any suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it. I really don't want to have to change to a different client program since I'm so used to vPilot. Thanks in advance.
Ross
Developer

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2015 5:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the TX light doesn't light up in blue, then vPilot is not recognizing your PTT press.

Any chance this is the classic "running FSX as administrator" problem? If you run FSX/P3D as an admin, you must also run vPilot as an admin, if you are using a keyboard key for PTT. (If you are using a joystick/yoke button, this isn't an issue.)