VRC Forum Index VRC Forums
Support, bug reports and general discussion related to the Virtual Radar Client for VATSIM.
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NOTE: These forums are now read-only. For new posts, please use the appropriate VATSIM forum.
Upcoming changes to vPilot, feedback requested

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:19 pm    Post subject: Upcoming changes to vPilot, feedback requested Reply with quote

All, please see this thread on the VATSIM forums where I detail some major changes that are coming down the line for vPilot:

https://forums.vatsim.net/viewtopic.php?f=132&t=70292
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
CXA001
Member


Joined: 03 Mar 2014
Posts: 143
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ross,

I have a question regarding v2.0 and the host & remote.

Like may pilots, I run vPilot on a secondary PC and it works great, but here is the thing:

I have recently started broadcasting my flights on Twitch and would like to have my communications with ATC be sent on with my stream, but still have the ability to use vPilot on my second PC, especially since I always fly in full screen mode.

From your description, it sounds like this 'may' be possible in v2, but I am not sure.

Your thoughts?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, that should work ... with 2.0 you'll be able to run voice comms on either the host or the remote.
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
CXA001
Member


Joined: 03 Mar 2014
Posts: 143
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To clarify...

Headset & Microphone would be connected to secondary PC, but audio would be able to play on the headset & microphone and also go through the host machine on that client or would I need to move the headset & microphone to the host?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Ross
Developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2005
Posts: 6818
Location: Vermont

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The headset and microphone need to be on whichever machine you want the ATC comms to be on.
_________________
Ross Carlson - Developer

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Trevor Hannant
New member


Joined: 01 Apr 2016
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2016 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ross.

Apologies if this has been requested previously - couldn't see it in search...

I've only just started to use vPilot as I've started the move to P3D. One thing I liked in FSINN that I'd like to see is only PMs getting displayed in the sim window rather than all.

Could consideration be giventhese be separated into channel/PM and options to display each individually be applied to the General > Notifications area?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group