VRC Forum Index VRC Forums
Support, bug reports and general discussion related to the Virtual Radar Client for VATSIM.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

NOTE: These forums are now read-only. For new posts, please use the appropriate VATSIM forum.
Only Default Aircraft Showing

Post new topic   Reply to topic    VRC Forum Index -> vPilot Discussion and Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bcr751

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:20 pm    Post subject: Only Default Aircraft Showing Reply with quote

I'm completely new to vPilot. I downloaded the client yesterday and when I connected with FSX, all I could see in the way of aircraft was the default Airbus 321. Also, when connected, I received loads of errors telling me I don't have the correct sets.

Question: Why doesn't vPilot recognize the planes currently loaded in FSX?

Question: Is there a site where I can download numerous plane sets at the same time, sort of like VIP that I did long ago using another client?

Doug
JHG0

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 3:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

https://forums.vatsim.net/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=64672

Checkout the question regarding Model Matching. That is what you are looking for If you don't have your model matching rules setup properly (and AI traffic installed) you will continue to get errors and only see the default A321.
bcr751

PostPosted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 4:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote